Acasă > English, Essays > When I grow up I’m going to be…

When I grow up I’m going to be…

Being the last year at high school I must think what I’m going to be after finishing it. This is a very difficult question with an easy answer, but with a very difficult decision. In this essay I will show the importance of choosing a vocation and also I will speak about my choice bringing some arguments on my choice and at the end I will draw a conclusion.

Everyone has asked himself what he/she is going to be when he/she grows up and choosing is not at all a simple matter. In fact is one of the most difficult and most important decisions of someone’s life because upon it depends his/her future and happiness. In order to take such a decision he/she must discover his/her abilities, likes and dislikes for not to get bored and regret later of the choice he/she has made. Everyone must do his/her work of his/her own wish but not because he/she must do it and only then the result will be the wanted and expected one. As a result, everyone will be pleased of what he/she has done. This will bring him/her satisfaction.

Concerning me, I haven’t made a final decision yet but I’m thinking of being a travel agent. I find this job interesting and also it needs some skills that I have: I am responsible, trustworthy, and punctual; I like to work outdoor and I adapt myself readily to new surroundings and situations. I like to travel, to see new places, to meet new people, to make new friends all around the world. Also I like studying and speaking foreign languages. I think there are some more requirements for a travel agent. I don’t know yet all of them because this decision was taken a few days ago but I think I will manage with them.

Drawing a conclusion, I must say that it is not easy at all to decide what I’m going to be after finishing high school, but it is a decision that must be taken one day taking into consideration some facts.

Categorii:English, Essays
  1. Niciun comentariu până acum.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lasă un răspuns

